Union government also known as Central government is the governing authority of all 29 states and seven union territories in India.

Government of India

The Government of India or the Central Government is the governing body representing the whole of India. Also known as the Union of India, the Govt. of India has the sole governing authority of 29 states and seven union territories. Central Government is based in New Delhi, the capital of India.